Tags

,

You want to make these.
Trust me.

2015/01/img_5305-0.jpg

A family favorite, I make these when I’ve got extra time on a weekend and when we aren’t feeling well. Lots of really good memories with this dish. I wish I could remember where my mom found this recipe… It was an old Middle Eastern cookbook from the 1980s.

Here’s what you need:
– 1 pound ground turkey
– 1 medium onion, diced
– 1 egg, beaten
– Handful of chopped parsley
– 1/2 cup panko breadcrumbs (optional)
– Salt & pepper
– 1 package won ton wraps
– 6 tablespoons butter, melted
– 6 tablespoons olive oil
– 4-6 cups chicken stock

Mix turkey, onions, parsley, egg, panko, salt & pepper.

Next, lay out won ton wraps on a baking sheet or flat surface and drop spoonfuls of the meat mix on each. To seal, wet the edges of the own ton wraps with cold water, then pinch in the corners.

Put the dumplings in an ungreased 9 x 12 baking dish.

Combine butter and oil, and brush the dumplings; be sure to get the corners and tips.

Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Cover with chicken stock and bake for another 30 minutes.

Voila!
You’ll want to eat these all if the time. I promise.

