Tags

, ,

Have you seen my wiener?

Sorry, I just can’t help myself. Sausage deserves immature wiener jokes and fits of laughter.

Anyhoo… Last night’s dinner. We are in forage mode since both hubs and I are leaving town this weekend. The beans we have growing in the raiser beds need to be eaten, had an onion that I refused to let go bad (seriously, that’s happened lately. I know), and I bought pork bratworst from Whole Foods the other day. I can’t resist that pork case… My breakfast protein shake is going to be so disappointing now.

Good lord I have no focus in the morning!! Heat grill really hot and BBQ those little sausages (heeee). In the meantime, I caramelized the onion and tossed in the green beans at the last minute & covered the skillet for a quick steam. Sprinkle some Parmesan and pepper over the mess, and you have a highly satisfying dinner.

20140806-085302-31982360.jpg

