Tags

, , , ,

Don’t mind me, I’m just backpedaling a bit.

Thursday I decided I needed some more salmon in my life. We went a little crazy for a while and overdid it. But now we’re back on salmon.

Simple and easy preparation: create a foil boat. Put in your salmon. Season with freshly ground salt and pepper. Drizzle extra virgin olive oil and/or butter. Bake at 400 degrees until done.

Now for the fun part: asparagus. I’m happy to say that asparagus is back, and we don’t have to pay an arm and a leg to get it! And it’s nice to see my grocery stores displaying it properly in a little pool of water.

Anyhoo.. take some bacon. Dice it up and fry. Set aside. Then take shallot. Thinly slice and caramelize it. Mmmm. Finally, take your prepared asparagus and add it to the mix. Need some liquid to help the process? White wine worked well for us. Find some leftover roasted tomatoes and toss those in.

Man this was good. So simple and delicious.