Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

Since its a free Sunday, I dedicated (most of) it to cooking.

Greek salad is one of my favorite things to eat, yet I never remember to make it.  So quick, easy and delicious: chop vegetables & cheese, make dressing, eat.

Today I did a quick Greek salad. Here’s what you need:

  • One English cucumber (those fancy ones that come wrapped in plastic… so weird still)
  • Few handfuls of grape and cherry tomatoes
  • 1/2 small red onion
  • Red, orange or yellow bell pepper (forgot mine)
  • Kalamata  olives
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Red wine vinegar
  • Dried oregano (or fresh if you’ve got it)

Chop vegetables and cheese. Sprinkle with dried oregano (just a little- this stuff is potent!), drizzle olive oil and red wine vinegar (dressings usually call for 3 parts oil to 1 part vinegar). Toss.

Quick. Easy. Not dirty,but that’s what I call my quick to make things.

 

